Welcome Guest!

Category Info:
Title: The Outer Limits Original

"There is nothing wrong with your television set. Do not attempt to adjust the picture. We are controlling transmission...." The Control Voice that began every episode implored the viewer to sit back and be taken on a great adventure of the mind...to the Outer Limits, and the show succeeded. While The Twilight Zone started with an amazing "what if" paranoid Cold-War tinged fantasy (usually with a huge plot twist at the end), The Outer Limits gave these types of stories a far-out sci-fi treatment. With an impressive list of '60s-era guest stars (and writers such as Harlan Ellison) and a cutting edge crew, the series is as fresh today as when it premiered, causing Stephen King to remark that The Outer Limits was "the best program of its type ever to run on television."

Also Known As:
Air Dates: 09/16/1963 to 01/16/1965
Air Time:
Rated: TV-PG
Genres: Fantasy, Horror, Sci-Fi, Drama, Mystery, Thriller
Total Episodes: 49 - Season 1 (32), Season 2 (17)
Network: ABC
Country: USA
Language: English

Vic Perrin as Control Voice
Bob Johnson as Anthean (11 episodes, 1963-1964)
Ben Wright as Elder of Luminos(4 episodes, 1963-1964)
Robert Culp as Allen Leighton (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Robert Duvall as Adam Ballard (3 episodes, 1964)
John Hoyt as 'Bifrost' Alien (3 episodes, 1964)
Ivan Dixon as Sgt. James Conover (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Edward Platt as David Hunt (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Robert Fortier as Bert Hamill (3 episodes, 1964)
Ted de Corsia as Randolph E. Branch (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Jason Wingreen as Dr. Leland - coroner (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Willard Sage as Chief of Staff (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Douglas Henderson as Detective Lt. Runyan (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Dabney Coleman as Dr. Williams (3 episodes, 1964)
William Douglas as Aabel as Eros Creature (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Bill Hart as Cpl. Delano (3 episodes, 1963-1964)
Christopher Riordan as Frozen Soldier(3 episodes, 1964-1965)
Philip Abbott as Lincoln Russell (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Martin Landau as Andro (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Henry Silva as Chino Rivera (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
George Macready as Dr. Marshall(2 episodes, 1964)
Scott Marlowe as Andre (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Jacqueline Scott as Carol Maxwell (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
James Shigeta as AIO Capt. Newa (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Kent Smith as Aabel (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Don Gordon as Dave Crowell (2 episodes, 1964)
Donald Harron as Art Harris (2 episodes, 1964)
Rudy Solari as Captain Jack Buckley (2 episodes, 1964)
David McCallum as Gwyllim Griffiths (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Geraldine Brooks as Ann Barton / as (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Gail Kobe as Janet Doweling (2 episodes, 1964)
Tim O'Connor as Major Clint Anderson (2 episodes, 1964)
Peter Mark Richman as Jefferson Rome (2 episodes, 1963-1965)
Walter Burke as Dr. Frederick Riner (2 episodes, 1964)
Nellie Burt as Ethel Latimer (2 episodes, 1964)
Steve Ihnat as Lt. Philip Minns (2 episodes, 1964)
Vaughn Taylor as Dean Flint (2 episodes, 1964)
Curt Conway as Dr. Philip Mendl (2 episodes, 1964)
Leonard Nimoy as Judson Ellis (2 episodes, 1964)
Crahan Denton as Dr. Matthew James (2 episodes, 1964)
Allyson Ames as Arndis Pollard (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Sammy Reese as Clyde Wyatt (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Joan Camden as Ann Pearson (2 episodes, 1963)
Dee Pollock as Pfc. Francis Hadley (2 episodes, 1964)
William Stevens as Navigator Dexter (2 episodes, 1963-1965)
David Frankham as Captain Terrence Ralph Brookman (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Konstantin Shayne as Astrophysics Professor (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Robert Doyle as Marc Lake (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Sally Kellerman as Ingrid Larkin (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
James Frawley as Pvt. Robert Renaldo (2 episodes, 1964)
Shirley O'Hara as Dr. Soldini (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Paul Lukather as Ed Nichols (2 episodes, 1964-1965)
James Sikking as Botany (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Dabbs Greer as E.F. Larkin (2 episodes, 1964)
Neil Hamilton as Gen. Hilary J. Clarke (2 episodes, 1964)
Henry Scott as Electronics (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Peter Madsen as Carter - watchman (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Linda Hutchings as Arlene Schnabel (2 episodes, 1964)
Kim Hector as Johnny Subiron (2 episodes, 1964)
Joseph V. Perry as Mr. Greenbane (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Janos Prohaska as Darwin the Monkey (2 episodes, 1963-1965)
Marlowe Jensen as Minister (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Richard Gittings as Briggs (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Michael T. Mikler as Air Police Sergeant (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Joe E. Tata as Alien bastard (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Leslie Stevens as Election Returns Commentator (2 episodes, 1963-1964)
Steve Carruthers as Hearing member (2 episodes, 1963)
Paul Stader as Ebonite Guard (2 episodes, 1963)
Louie Elias as Eck (2 episodes, 1964)
Read Morgan as Adam (2 episodes, 1964)